P.O. Box 2975, Fredericksburg TX 78624

November 3, 2020 Election Information

Sample Ballot

Last Day to Register to Vote: Monday, October 5, 2020

First Day of Early Voting: Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Last Day to Apply for a Ballot by Mail (request must be received, not merely postmarked ): Friday, October 23, 2020

Last Day of Early Voting: Friday, October 30, 2020

Deadline for Ballot by Mail to be Received: Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 7:00 p.m. (unless overseas deadline applies)

Are you registered to vote? Check your voter registration status.

Ballot by Mail – If you are over 65 years of age, or disabled, or you will be absent from the county during all of early voting and election day, you may request a mail-in ballot. Here is the Mail-in Ballot Form.

Gillespie County 2020 Election – Republican Candidate List

President / Vice President:  Donald J. Trump / Mike Pence
U.S. Senator:  John Cornyn
U.S. Representative (Dist. 21):  Chip Roy
Railroad Commission:  James Wright
Chief Justice – Supreme Court:  Nathan Hecht
Justice – Supreme Court (Place 6):  Jane Bland
Justice – Supreme Court (Place 7):  Jeff Boyd
Justice – Supreme Court (Place 8):  Brett Busby
Judge – Court of Criminal Appeals (Place 3):  Bert Richardson
Judge – Court of Criminal Appeals (Place 4):  Kevin Patrick Yeary
Judge – Court of Criminal Appeals (Place 9):  David Newell
Member – State Board of Education (Dist. 5):  Lani Popp
State Senator (Dist. 24):  Dawn Buckingham
State Representative (Dist. 73):  Kyle Biedermann
Chief Justice – 4th Court of Appeals District:  Renee Yanta
District Judge – 216th Judicial District:  Albert D. Pattillo, III
District Attorney – 216th Judicial District:  Lucy Wilke
County Court at Law:  Chris Nevins
County Attorney:  Steve Wadsworth
Sheriff:  Buddy Mills
County Tax Assessor-Collector:  Vicki Schmidt
County Commissioner (Pct. 1):  Charles Olfers
County Commissioner (Pct. 3):  Dennis Neffendorf