P.O. Box 2975, Fredericksburg TX 78624

Gillespie County Republican Party 2022 Primary Candidates

Candidates Filing Period:
First Day to File for a place on the Ballot: November 13th, 2021
Last Day to File for a place on the Ballot: December 13th, 2021 (6:00 pm)

U.S. Representative

District Name Phone Email Website
21 (Map) Chip Roy (Incumbent) https://chiproy.com

Governor

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Danny Harrison https://dannyharrisonfortexas.com
Texas Don Huffines https://donhuffines.com
Texas Chad Prather https://prather2022.com
Texas Allen B. West https://west4texas.com
Texas Greg Abbott (Incumbent) https://www.gregabbott.com
Texas Kandy Kaye Horn

Lieutenant Governor

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Dan Patrick (Incumbent) https://www.danpatrick.org

Attorney General

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Ken Paxton (Incumbent) https://kenpaxton.com
Texas George P. Bush https://georgepbush.com
Texas Eva Guzman https://evaguzman.com
Texas Matt Krause https://mattkrause.org
Texas Louie Gohmert https://gohmert.net

Comptroller of Public Accounts

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Glenn Hegar  https://glennhegar.com

Commissioner of General Land Office

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Jon Spiers https://drjonspiers.com
Texas Rufus Lopez

Commissioner of Agriculture

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Sid Miller (Incumbent) https://millerfortexas.com
Texas James White https://jameswhitefortexas.com
Texas Carey Counsil https://counsilacrosstexas.com

Railroad Commissioner

District Name Phone Email Website
Texas Wayne Christian https://www.christianfortexas.com

Supreme Court of Texas

District Name Phone Email Website
Place 3 Debra Lehrmann https://justicedebralehrmann.com

Supreme Court of Texas

District Name Phone Email Website
Place 5 Rebeca Huddle https://rebecahuddle.com

Supreme Court of Texas

District Name Phone Email Website
Place 9

Court of Criminal Appeals

District Name Phone Email Website
Place 2 Mary Lou Keel https://www.maryloukeel.com

Court of Criminal Appeals

District Name Phone Email Website
Place 5

Court of Criminal Appeals

District Name Phone Email Website
Place 6

State Board of Education

District Name Phone Email Website
10 (Map) Tom Maynard http://maynardfortexas.com

State Senator

District Name Phone Email Website
24 (Map) Pete Flores https://floresfortexas.com/
24 (Map) Raul Reyes https://www.reyes4texas.com

State Representative

District Name Phone Email Website
19 (Map) Justin Berry https://www.berryfortexas.com
19 (Map) Nubia Devine https://www.nubiadevine.com
19 (Map) Ellen Troxclair https://www.ellentroxclair.com

County Judge

District Name Phone Email Website
Gillespie County Daniel Jones daniel@jonesforcountyjudge.com https://www.jonesforcountyjudge.com
Gillespie County Gary Neffendorf

District Clerk

District Name Phone Email Website
Gillespie County

County Clerk

District Name Phone Email Website
Gillespie County Lindsey Brown oklinds@yahoo.com

County Treasurer

District Name Phone Email Website
Gillespie County

County Commissioner

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 2

County Commissioner

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 4 Don D. Weinheimer ddw.commissioner@gmail.com

Justice of the Peace

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 1

Justice of the Peace

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 2 Steve Wetz wetzsteve@gmail.com
Precinct 2 Catherine Crittell Kuhlmann judgekuhlmann@gmail.com

Justice of the Peace

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 3

Justice of the Peace

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 4

Constable

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 1

Constable

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 2

Constable

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 3

Constable

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 4

County Surveyor

District Name Phone Email Website
Gillespie County Joshua Leamons josh@searchersls.com

Republican Party Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Gillespie County Mo Saiidi

2022 Gillespie County Republican Party Precinct Chair Filings

The first day to file as precinct chair is September 14, 2021.
The initial filing period for precinct chairs will end at 11:59 p.m. on December 1, 2021

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 1 James Riley

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 2 Jerry Farley

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 3 Sheila Suggs

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 4 Michael Burdick

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 5

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 6 Scott F. Netherland

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 7 Thomas E. Schmidt

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 8 Charlotte Belsick

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 9 Betty Hahn

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 10

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 12 Cathy Ledder
Precinct 12 Koreen Hughes

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 13 Debbie Campbell
Precinct 13 David C. Treibs

Republican Party Precinct Chair

District Name Phone Email Website
Precinct 15 William C. Bartusek

updated Dec 3, 2021